Wednesday, May 27, 2020




Title: Jock Blocked
Series: Copper Valley Fireballs #1
Author: Pippa Grant
Genre: Romantic Comedy
 Release Date: May 19, 2020



Blurb

She can’t let him score…

Call it superstition, but when a guy bats as hot as Brooks Elliott, you don’t mess with what’s working. And what’s working is him keeping his pants zipped and doing all of his scoring on the field.

So when I hear he’s planning to ditch his V-card now that he’s been traded to baseball’s lovable losers—aka my home team and my reason for living every March through October—I do what any rational, dedicated, obsessed fan would do.

I make a plan to stop him.

But the thing about stopping him is that it requires spending time with him.

Lots. And lots. And lots of time.

And the more time I spend with him, the more I like him. Not as the guy who’s going to help save my favorite team and finally bring home a championship ring, but as the guy who’s helping me in my quest to bring back the team’s old mascot. Who also loves making pancake and bacon sandwiches. And who would do almost anything for his love of the game.

But after all this time of jock-blocking him…do I even have a chance?

And if I do, are we both destined to a life of celibacy in the name of winning?

Jock Blocked is a home run of a romantic comedy featuring the world’s most superstitious sports fan, baseball’s oldest virgin hero, a rogue meatball, an adorable puppy with a cussing problem, and the best lovable losers. It stands alone and comes with a happily ever after more satisfying than a game-winning grand slam.






Excerpt

Mackenzie Montana, aka a woman on a mission

I never meant to become a criminal. But in the grand scheme of life, I don’t think I’m technically engaging in criminal behavior.
At least, if it is, you could call it a crime of passion.
And I am very passionate in my belief that while the Fireballs need to make changes to halt their record-breaking streak of being the worst losing team ever to play professional baseball, they don’t need to do it with a new mascot. Which is why I decided to take two weeks off work and fly to Florida for spring training, where I’m not saying that I’ve snuck into my home team’s ballpark after hours to steal the worst proposed mascot costume, but I’m not saying I haven’t either.
Meatballs?
They actually let a meatball make the final cut.
I needed at least another full season to get over the fact that the new Fireballs ownership killed the last mascot, and here they are, letting fans vote on replacing Fiery the Dragon with flaming meatballs.
I snort to myself while I creep through the darkened concrete hallways with a flaming meatball swallowing half of my body.
If you’re going to steal a giant meatball costume, it’s best to act like you know what you’re doing. And striding out of here with zero shame means two things—one, no one’s going to stop me, and two, even if they do, I’m incognito.
It’s the perfect crime to counter the crime of killing Fiery.
I’m one turn away from the door that I left propped open for myself after hiding out in the family bathroom after today’s game when voices drift toward me.
One male.
One female.
Neither is familiar, but as I get closer to my final turn, I realize the voices are between me and my exit.
No biggie.
I got this.
I can stroll on by, flash a thumbs-up, pretend like I’m heading out to prank the Fireballs at the team compound they’re all staying at, or to make a fast-food run for publicity.
Acting like I know what I’m doing inside this mascot costume is as easy as breathing. When you’ve seen thousands of baseball games in your lifetime, it’s not hard.
So I turn the corner.
And then I suck in a surprised breath, because that’s Brooks Elliott.
Oh. My. God.
Brooks Elliott.
The Fireballs’ newest acquisition. Like, so new he arrived yesterday. A mid-spring training acquisition, which is practically unheard of.
He plays third base, and he hits the ball like it’s evil incarnate and he’s an avenging angel and it’s his job to send that evil into another dimension.
He could be the reason we legitimately have a shot at making it to the post-season.
And I am not going to hyperventilate like I did the last time I was face-to-face with a baseball player.
Pretending to be a mascot?
I got this.
Talking to the players?
It’s like talking to the gods.






Also Available


An Interconnected Standalone

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited

ALSO AVAILABLE







Author Bio

Pippa Grant is a USA Today Bestselling author who writes romantic comedies that will make tears run down your leg. When she's not reading, writing or sleeping, she's being crowned employee of the month as a stay-at-home mom and housewife trying to prepare her adorable demon spawn to be productive members of society, all the while fantasizing about long walks on the beach with hot chocolate chip cookies.


Author Links




Monday, May 25, 2020




Title: Secret Keeper
A Cocky Hero Club Novel
Author: Christopher Harlan
Genre: Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: May 17, 2020



Blurb

She was the fruit of a forbidden tree, but nothing in this world was going to stop me from tasting her.
My name is Dylan Murphy, and I work for the rich and powerful of an exclusive Manhattan building. Graham Morgan was my first boss, but soon after I was working with some of the most famous entrepreneurs, business moguls, and movie stars in the city. They trusted me because I always followed the cardinal rules:
Never betray secrets. And never, under any circumstance, get personally involved.
I’d never dreamed of violating my professional mantra.
Not until she walked past me.
The look we exchanged that night set my body on fire, and I knew right then and there that no matter the consequences, she was going to be mine. But she was one of them—off limits and out of my league, but she was the kind of woman who I was willing to risk everything for.
I keep other people’s secrets for a living, but the biggest secret of all might be my own.


ADD TO GOODREADS





Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited







Author Bio


With an introverted mind and a sarcastic sense of humor, Christopher Harlan has been many things throughout his life. He started life as a mixed up mixed kid, like his protagonist, Logan, in his bestselling Young Adult novel “Away From Here”, and now spends his days writing stories. He’s published over 15 books in contemporary romance and young adult, and has no plans of stopping anytime soon. The one constant in his life has been his love of a good book, and his passion for telling stories. He was born and raised in Queens, New York. 


Author Links




Friday, May 22, 2020




Title: Writing Dirty
Series: BTU Alumni #5
Author: Alley Ciz
Genre: Romantic Comedy/Contemporary 
New Adult Romance
Cover Design: Juliana Cabrera, Jersey Girl Designs
Release Date: June 12, 2020



Blurb

“I’ve always been her shelter in the storm.”

Hockey players.
MMA fighters.
Rock stars.
The boys in blue.
Even sexy SEALs have all offered to slay my dragon—or in my case, my stalker.

Why can’t they get it through their thick, stubborn heads that I can take care of myself?
I’m no damsel!
But...
What if the real villain in this story is me?

Now the one person I’ve never been able to resist has appointed himself as my protector.

I don’t know what’s more at risk—my life or my heart.

WRITING DIRTY is an interconnected stand-alone of the BTU Alumni squad with scenes steamy enough to inspire this romance writing Covenette. This laugh out loud rom-com features a cast of characters who don't know how to stay in their lane, a heroine who refuses to be a damsel, and a hero determined to prove he can deliver one hell of a happily ever after.





Pre-order Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio


Alley Ciz is an indie author of Contemporary/New Adult, Rom-Com, Sports Romances.
She's a stay at home mom to 3 amazing and crazy mini royals, a 95lb lab, and let's face it on some days her hubby is her 4th kid... But to be fair she totally loves him a lot.
When she's not corralling her crazy mini royals she can be found writing the stories the voices in her head tell her. Caffeine is a staple in her daily diet since she does most of her writing late at night when the rest of her house is asleep, usually with her trusty dog Buke (short for Beukeboom reluctantly named after a NY Ranger even though she's a NJ Devils fan all the way. Is it any surprise she writes sports romances?
Pizza and mac-n-cheese are major food groups and she is a proud Potterhead and superhero buff.
She is a complete romance junkie and can always be found reading or listening to a book.


Author Links







Title: Love and Neckties
Series: Rockland Falls #4
Author: Lacey Black
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Melissa Gill Designs
Photo: Regina Wamba
Release Date: June 23, 2020



Blurb

For Samuel Grayson, everything is black or white. As a funeral director, there’s no room for in-between. He’s accustomed to dealing with life and death, though he’s definitely more comfortable with the latter. Especially when it comes to a chaotic, petite, feisty ball of energy. Freedom Rayne. Samuel’s pretty sure her goal is to make his life hell, or so it appears. When Samuel boards a flight to Las Vegas for his sister’s wedding, the last thing he expects is to share it with the one woman who drives him crazy.

Freedom is eccentric and completely content with it. Floating around from job to job, she finds peace and tranquility in everything she does, including tormenting poor, uptight Samuel Grayson. When she finds herself on the same flight as him for her best friend’s wedding, she sees this as the perfect opportunity to get under his skin, something she tries to do every chance she gets. The problem is the more time she spends with him, the more she likes him.

What happens in Vegas stays in Vegas, right? Not for Samuel and Freedom. Will they be able to forget about their trip when they return to Rockland Falls? What if one mistake turns out to be the best thing ever?







Pre-order Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS






Also Available


99c for a limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / APPLE BOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY






Author Bio


Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading and writing. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves shooting guns and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight.


Author Links





Title: Faking It with the Frenemy
Author: Nadia Lee
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Comedy
Release Date: May 22, 2020



Blurb

Until today, I never had to fake anything with Wyatt Westland—owner of a demon cat and my high school sweetheart-turned-nemesis-turned-billionaire tech genius. But I wouldn't be here by his side right now if I could've found him a date.

I swore I'd never let myself get involved with Wyatt again after he broke my heart all those years ago, but he moved in next door with his adorable daughter. And the sexy single dad vibe he has going on began to thaw my inner ice queen—the one I perfected just for him.

Then my eccentric boss asked me to find Wyatt a date to his ex-wife's wedding. My boss even put a cherry on top of a huge bonus, and I couldn't resist. Of course, not a single one of the heiresses I set Wyatt up with worked. I'm convinced he ruined each date on purpose, leaving me with no choice but to step up and stand in as his date myself.

How hard can it be to fake it for just one day, even if every moment reminds me of all the ways I fell for him the first time?

Faking It with the Frenemy is a second chance, lovers-to-enemies-to-lovers reunion romance with a matchmaking mom determined to make the heroine marry for money (love is optional), a billionaire single-dad hero who was the heroine’s first love, a cat that wants to be a queen, a dog that loves what the cat brings every morning, and a wild party with certain very inappropriately named treats from Japan. Love a book with lots of laughter and heart? Then grab Faking It with the Frenemy today!







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited





Excerpt

I hop out of bed. The stupid alarm didn’t go off! No time to figure out why; I need to get ready for work, pronto!
I take the fastest shower in history, then wrap my hair in a turban so the towel can absorb the water. Not for the first time, I thank my stars that I won the genetic hair jackpot. It doesn’t go poufy or frizzy. Just stays nice and sleek without needing to be blow-dried. Another huge towel wrapped around me, I trot to the kitchen to grab my vitamin C serum from the fridge. I put it on every morning and night. Looking my best is part of my new identity, and that means taking care of my skin, among other things.
Just as I finish patting the serum onto my face and put the bottle back in the fridge, the door to my apartment unlocks. Adrenaline spikes, making my heart race.
A burglar?
I dismiss the possibility as soon as it pops into my head. Who breaks into a place this early? It’s barely seven in the morning. Criminals would be doing it at night or when people are at work. Not to mention the apartment complex has a locked entry that requires you to have a key or be buzzed in.
It’s probably just Evie, my absentee roommate. She somehow got finagled into a Vegas marriage, but plans to move back in as soon as she manages to divorce her crazy boss-cum-husband. Hopefully she isn’t here for moral support, because I don’t have time to lend a shoulder right now.
The door opens, and a man in a black T-shirt and jeans walks in. A baseball cap is pressed low on his head, covering most of his face.
Oh God! It is a burglar!
Cold fear pounds through my heart. I freeze, clutching the towel in my fist as lurid crime headlines flash through my head.
Home Burglary Gone Wrong: Secretary Slaughtered.
Boyfriend Sexually Assaults His Ex.
Female Body Found, Assaulted.
Panic spikes. I have no weapon!
I take a fraction of a second to take stock of my situation. Can’t run back to the bedroom—the kitchen’s in a nook and the fridge is closer to the door. The scum’s going to get me—he has a straight path to grab me if I make a move back to the bedroom. What can I use as a weapon? A knife? I don’t know how to throw it right, so that’d be like handing it over. Jut slash at him? What if he knocks it out of my hand and uses it against me? Besides, a kitchen isn’t the best place to fight. I have a gas stove, and every action-flick kitchen fight ends with a gas explosion.
But there’s a dirty wine glass in the sink. Yes! I grab it and hurl it at the invader with a scream.
“Shit!” he says, flinching and raising an arm in reflexive defense.
To my shock and irritation, the glass doesn’t even hit him. It flies low and shatters on the wooden floor at his feet.
Damn it! It was my best chance at hurting the asshole, and I blew it! Should I just go for a knife anyway? I really wish I had a gun! Or a nice, large, intruder-fending-off boyfriend like Jo was saying yesterday.
“What the hell?” he demands.
Did he just say what the hell, like he’s shocked and upset?
“Kim?”
Wait, what? “How do you know…” Finally he looks up, and I see the still-gorgeous blue eyes and sexy mouth. The broad forehead and lean jaw line. Recognition hits me like a cast iron skillet in the face. “Wyatt? What are you doing here?” I demand, my terror turning into outrage.
“I live here.”
“No, you don’t! This is my apartment.”
“But the—”
“No!” I cut him off before he can make any excuses or weird explanations. He’ll probably say something asinine, like how he won this place on a bet, too.
My phone is charging on the small table by the couch. I’m calling the cops and getting this crazy bastard arrested. Getting a wedding date will be the least of his worries. Hopefully he’ll resist, so the cops will have a reason to rough him up. I’m not asking for blood—just some good, solid punches. Maybe a broken jaw.
Gritting my teeth, I come around the kitchen counter fast. Wyatt’s eyes widen—ha! Bet he wasn’t expecting that!—and he starts toward me.
Oh, crap! I leap for the phone, in my best grand jeté style, but he catches me with my toes still a few inches above the floor. His arms squeeze so tight that the air gets forced out of my lungs like ketchup from a squirt bottle.
Oh my God. He’s going to crush me until I pop.
“Let…me…go,” I wheeze, squirming and kicking, refusing to die like this.
But the muscles I’m straining against feel like bunched piano wire, and I make about as much progress against Wyatt as I would against a piece of heavy construction equipment. This close, he smells like fresh pine soap and laundry detergent, plus a hint of mint toothpaste on his breath. I should’ve taken up karate instead of ballet. Then I could’ve broken his nose and legs by now, and been inhaling the scent of his blood instead.
“Will you stop?” he says. “You’re about to cut your feet up.” He moves, and there’s a definite crunching noise from the floor.
The wine glass.
Wyatt carries me toward the sofa. “Damn it, Kim. The superintendent gave me the key to this place. I’m moving in today.”
















REVIEW
Wyatt & Kim...
These two have history. They went to high school together. They actually were really falling for one another until they slept together. Everything changed after that.
Ten years later they bump into one another and neither are happy to see the other. Wyatt is now a successful business man, newly divorced with a young daughter. He see's an opportunity with Kim. He needs a date for his ex-wife's wedding, but Kim wants nothing to do with him after he broke her heart 10 years ago.
I really liked this frenemy to lovers story. Wyatt & Kim definitely have some unresolved issues to work out and it was fun to read about them working it out. They also had such amazing chemistry despite the tension from the past. All in all a great second chance story.







Author Bio


New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Nadia Lee writes sexy, emotional contemporary romance. Born with a love for excellent food, travel and adventure, she has lived in four different countries, kissed stingrays, been bitten by a shark, ridden an elephant and petted tigers.

Currently, she shares a condo overlooking a small river and sakura trees in Japan with her husband and son. When she’s not writing, she can be found reading books by her favorite authors or planning another trip.

Stay in touch with her via her website, http://www.nadialee.net, or her blog http://www.nadialee.net/blog



Author Links